theCOZYgreenCOCOON

Headed towards back to the basics living.

Word Power

3 Comments

When I was about 12 or 13 I really wanted to be a writer. I just knew I was going to write some big novel or maybe write poetry. I actually had a book of my poems that I kept for that day when I became famous and they were worth something. Um, yeah.  Well then high school happened and then the whole grown up thing came along and the poems got shoved into a box somewhere. (I bet you saw that one coming!) But I’ve never quite gotten over my amazement for the power of  words.  Here’s some pics of sayings/quotes that have really inspired me lately.

This is just one of the really inspiring  signs from over at Red Letter Words. (Good luck trying to choose just one!) You can order directly from the artist’s website but she also has a shop over at Etsy. (Ever seen Etsy? If you like creative individualized items it’s the place to be!)

Don’t you just love all the removable vinyl wall decor everywhere? This ones from Right on the Walls-one of my fave sites-they have a lot to choose from.

This is a quote I heard/read somewhere a couple of years ago. It never fails to get me motivated when I need a good kick in the behind to get me in gear!

Here’s a message that’s been quite close to my heart (literally-I’ve worn  it on a necklace) for the last few months. It’s a great reminder anytime I start to doubt or worry about something that seems absolutely impossible.

Have any you’d care to share?

3 thoughts on “Word Power

  1. “the will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you”

    “Freedom isn’t the right to do what you like, Freedom is the right to do what you ought”

  2. “He who has begun is half done. Dare to be wise; begin!” Horace

    “Let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we will reap if we do not grow weary.” Paul, Galations 6:9

    “We are apt to measure a year by what we get out of it.
    We should, rather, measure it by what we put in to it.”
    Successful Farming 1918

    “Half past cornbread and going on biscuits!!”

    Rach

  3. I was over at http://tammytutterow.com/ today and I saw this really amazing quote she had posted on her site. I just had to share-it really struck me how true this is:

    ” Don’t ask what the world needs- ask what makes you come ALIVE and go do it! Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” -Howard Thurman

Leave a Reply

