theCOZYgreenCOCOON

Headed towards back to the basics living.

Butterflies-Blog Specimen No. 1

1 Comment

I love butterflies. Love them. (But I’m guessing you already knew that based upon the blog name I chose.) Winter is doing its darndest to hang on this year its seems, but I’ve noticed an abundance of springtime ideas around the blogosphere. And you know what that means? Butterfly crafts, butterfly candies & cakes, butterfly pictures, and butterfly stories-especially now that Easter is almost upon us. Oh, I couldn’t be happier! So just thought I’d share this fun craft idea I found over at The Year of Story.

It looks super easy and yet the simplicity of it is what makes it so perfect. Basically its just involves a craft punch, pretty paper, some glue and a frame.  I so want to make this. There’s a butterfly punch at Wallies’ that I’ve had my eye one for a while now. I know just where I would put my paper punch collection of beauties: in my future little girl’s room! Now if only I knew whether it was going to be a little girl or not….hmmm….perhaps I could go ahead and make it and if it turns out to be a little boy then I could somehow find a spot for it in my in-progress craft room…… or maybe I should make two… just in case…

One thought on “Butterflies-Blog Specimen No. 1

  1. You have reminded me that I still haven’t added butterfly coloring pages! But actually, I logged in to say – who says BOYS won’t love butterflies? I really like this idea, too. Wonder if my wallie has that punch?

Leave a Reply

