theCOZYgreenCOCOON

Headed towards back to the basics living.

Homemade Limeade

1 Comment

To celebrate Summer Solstice and try and keep ourselves cool on the hottest day of the year so far, I made DH and I some home made limeade. I know, most people make lemonade-which is really yummy too, but I prefer limes over lemons anyday so 9 times out of 10 I’ll make limeade instead. Soooo, refreshing.And very simple recipe.

If you’ve never tried making your own homemade limeade or lemonade here’s my go to recipe. You can make this recipe without a juicer or a lemonade maker but it will definitely give you an arm workout! Good or bad depending on how you look at it I guess (=

Homemade Limeade

The Goods:

  • 1 qt. (4 C.) Cold Water
  • 1/2 qt (2 C.) Ice Cubes
  • 3/4 C. Sugar (Splenda is also really good in this recipe, try using just a little less though)
  • 6 Limes or 4 Large Lemons to juice and one extra to slice and put in the pitcher after mixing

The Grind:

Add water, ice and sweetener to a pitcher.

I admit it-I cheat. I use this wonderful Presto Lemonade Maker. I've had it for about 4 years now and have never regretted the $30 it cost me. I just found it here on Ebay for $10 if you're interested...

Cut the limes/lemons in half and juice thoroughly.

Add to the water/sugar/ice mixture and stir thoroughly. Enjoy (=  (Easy peasy!)

One thought on “Homemade Limeade

  1. Matt loves limeade! I will have to try this one. Thanks Rachel!

Leave a Reply

